25 days left! - Reisverslag uit Crewe, Verenigd Koninkrijk van CharmaineVirgil - WaarBenJij.nu 25 days left! - Reisverslag uit Crewe, Verenigd Koninkrijk van CharmaineVirgil - WaarBenJij.nu

25 days left!

Door: Charmaine

Blijf op de hoogte en volg CharmaineVirgil

09 December 2012 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Crewe

Hi you guys,
I don't know why, but I feel like typing this blog in English.
Haha, it's been a while since I've written my last blog here. I think, not really sure actually.

But anyway.. A lot has happened and a lot is about to happen around here. I handed in one of my assignments on Thursday. It was an all-nighter for that assignment, I couldn't seem to focus.. But that's just me, I guess.. Haha. I think I did a good job on that assignment ;) On Friday me and Nathalie just decided to go to Chester and do some Christmas shopping. We had a lot of fun there. There were some christmas lights and of course a big tree in the middle of the centre. On Saturday a bigger part of our Erasmus family including me, went to Liverpool. It was a lot of fun and it was really pretty. The city was filled with lights and there was a beautiful Christmas market, it did feel like I was in Cologne (Keulen/Köln). All the booths gave me that look and feel.. I bought a candied apple from the market. I still need to start on that one actually.. But it just looks sooo pretty.. When I'm back home, I'm going to try to make some.. :) I just need to find some corn syrup. So if any of you guys know where I can get that, let me know okay?

Today was really a lazy Sunday.. After stressing over assignments, busy days-out.. I think I deserved one.. :)

I am really looking forward to be heading off to the airport and saying UK goodbye.. I am going to miss it like crazy, but I am looking forward to be seeing all of you! I might get some kind of culture shock, but I do believe there's no place like home.
For me it is going to feel sooo weird to not be with all of you during Christmas.. Christmas is like my favorite holiday! Spending it with you, realizing that Jesus was born and knowing what He did for us! Now I am going to spend my pre-Chrismas days with my lovely Dad and amazing sis Naomi here in Crewe. With the thought of saying goodbye to them on December the 24th is going to be sooo crazy and hard, but I am looking forward to showing them how I've lived the passed few months. These upcoming two weeks I need to pre-pack my suitcase. To see what I can keep here for my 1,5 week that I'm still here.
I was thinking about 3 sets (existing out of a pair of jeans, tanktop, (t)shirt and a vest/sweater) of clothing and some sweatpants. One pair of shoes and my flipflops. One coat, one scarf, gloves, one hat. Not really there yet, I can tell. But I'll see what fits and what not.. And I can always wash my clothes, during my last weeks.. ;)

Ooh yes, to give my room a Christmassy feeling to it. I DIYed (Do It Yourself) some stockings, for my Greek friends and myself ;) They look pretty cute.. Haha. I'll put a picture up here ;)

Well that's enough for my current update!

I love and miss you guys!

God bless!

xoxo

- (aunt) Charmaine

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

CharmaineVirgil

Hi allemaal, 10 september vertrek ik naar Engeland, daar ga ik studeren aan het MMU in Crewe. Volg hier mijn alledaagse struggelingen en (hopelijk) mijn avonturen :) Ik zal jullie missen!! Love you! - Charmaine. PS: één lichtpuntje, ik ben 3 januari 2013 weer terug :)

Actief sinds 27 Aug. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 107
Totaal aantal bezoekers 9745

Voorgaande reizen:

10 September 2012 - 03 Januari 2013

Crewe, Manchester Metropolitan University :)

Landen bezocht: